The newest and most exciting voices of science fiction and fantasy have been found by the L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers and Illustrators Of The Future contests. 

Winners get cash, an all-expense-paid trip to Hollywood,  and a gala dinner with such as celebrities as Nancy Cartwright, Georgina Reilly, Mark O’Brien, and Jim Meskimen. This year’s grand prize writer winner is David Henrickson of Virginia. Dao Vi, originally from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, was named 2023 grand prize illustrator winner. 

Famed author L. Ron Hubbard created the contest to give aspiring writers and artists of speculative fiction a much-needed break. Past winners have gone on to publish thousands of books and stories, and had their work on thousands of albums, T-V shows and movies. The contests are open to all amateur writers and illustrators of speculative fiction, free to enter, and the judging is blind. Winners retain full rights to their work. Winning entries are published in an annual anthology. 

To learn more, including how to enter the annual contests and where to get the anthology, visit writers-of-the-future--dot--com.