Contest Corner


The newest and most exciting voices of science fiction and fantasy have been found by the L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers and Illustrators Of The Future contest. The contests are open to all amateur writers and illustrators of speculative fiction, free to enter, and the judging is blind. Winners retain full rights to their work. Grand prize winners get five thousand dollars and winning entries are published in an annual anthology. This year’s grand prize writer winner is David Henrickson of Virginia. Dao Vi from California, who was born in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam was named 2023 grand prize illustrator winner. Famed author L. Ron Hubbard created the contest to give aspiring writers and artists of speculative fiction a much-needed break. Past winners have gone on to publish thousands of books and stories, and had their artwork on thousands of albums, T-V shows and movies. To learn more, including how to enter the annual contest and where to get the anthology, visit writers-of-the-future--dot--com.